As the Toilet Paper Burns…

Observations of an unabashed people watcher…

Bluetooth or no bluetooth? That is the question of the day.

So I as I’m nearing the end of my commute after a long day at work, I stop at a light near my home and there is an older man crossing the street.  Not uncommon, there are lots of people walking.  He starts FREAKING out, yelling, gesturing, etc.  Okay, a little strange, but in this day and age, it’s likely that he’s on the phone.  So I don’t think too much of it.  Even though I don’t see a bluetooth in his ear, but I can’t see both sides of his head, so I don’t want to assume.  He continues on down the street- clearly still agitated and yelling, but no longer gesturing.  It’s a loooooong light, but I’m almost home, so I’m not really stressing… It finally changes, so I turn and as I near my home, I pass the same guy, but now I’m on the other side of him and I can see clearly– there’s no bluetooth, handsfree device… nada.  And there is no one on the side walk and hasn’t been– so who has this guy been yelling at?  Apparently the voices in his head…  

Yeah… did I mention that he’s wearing a security guard uniform?  Luckily, he doesn’t appear armed… but still!  

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

