As the Toilet Paper Burns…

Observations of an unabashed people watcher…

Fireworks!

Holy crap… I love fireworks, but this last 4th of July was CRAZAY.  Yes, I misspelled that on purpose.

My fluffy pup starts barking around 8:30 at night because he can hear all the of the fireworks exploding outside.  But it wasn’t quite dark yet, so I didn’t venture out from my nice cool apartment.  

That flaming evil ball of fire finally went behind the mountains and the sky darkened enough for the real fireworks shows to start at the different venues, so I went outside finally.  The pup had to join me to protect me, all 7 lbs of him.  I expected to see some of the shows, but it was absolutely ridiculous how many people decided to break the laws to set off the illegal fireworks.  

Don’t get me wrong, they were gorgeous.  But there is a reason it’s illegal- because it’s DANGEROUS!  Thankfully, this year there were no housefires on the 4th.  Unfortunately, people didn’t stop while they were ahead and continued setting off the spectacular rockets well into Thursday and Friday… and quite a few homes have now been lost.  When I say homes, I don’t just mean houses.  Whole apartment buildings have gone up in flames.  So right around 100 people so far are now living off of the charity of the Red cross organization.  

I hope the firework show was worth it for you, asshats!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

