As the Toilet Paper Burns…

Observations of an unabashed people watcher…

Karma?

You told me “yes”

You held me high

And I believed when you told that lie

I played soldier

You played king

Struck me down when I kissed that ring…

You lost that right

to wear that crown

I built you up, but you let me down.

So when you fall

I’ll take my turn

and fan those flames as your place is burned!

 

Thanks Linkin Park for that… and my twisted brain wants to apply that to Obama.  I want him gone so freaking bad– maybe I’m reading too much into it, but I can hope that some of those outspoken quasi-politicians in the entertainment industry are regretting 2008 and are willing to right the wrong in 2012.  😀

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

